Mareeba Golf Club



PH: 40921528 ​​​​


Wildlife Adventure​​

​Visit the local wildlife at the Mareeba Golf Club. Get up close and personal for $5 or hire a buggy.

Tour groups welcome!


The Mareeba Golf Club is situated in beautiful Far North Queensland one hour west of Cairns. Established in the 1930's, the Club was the first 18 hole course on the Atherton Tableland. Situated on the dryer end of the Tableland it offers more playable days than most other places. Mareeba is known for its ‘300 sunny days a year’ and moderate climate all year round. The Golf Club precinct is also a haven for many native inhabitants. It has a substantial community of eastern grey kangaroo, abundant birdlife and other native animals. 



21 & 22 APRIL

Host your next social or work function at the Mareeba Golf Club!

Play 9 or 18 holes for
every Monday & Friday!


President: Ron Blake
Vice President Greens:
Rod Cade
Vice Captain House:
Brian Callow
Treasurer: Gordon Redding
Secretary: Robert Blake
Captain: Gavin Smith
Vice Captains: Chris Ellison, Terry Payne and Peter Johnston 

Thursday Sporters: 5.4.18 
Winner: Rod Cade (22 cb)
Runner up: Tim Lambert (22 cb)
NTP 8: Mike Van Cuylenburg 
NTP 13: Tim Lambert  
Raffle: Brett Stallen 
Winner: Gavin Smith (40)

Thursday Sporters: 12.4.18
Winner: Jacqui Lambert (25)
Runner up: Henry Guy (20 cb)
NTP 8: Henry Guy 
NTP 13 : Rod Cade  
Raffle: Ken Flood 

Jacqui Lambert had an Eagle on no. 15

Monthly Medal Saturday 7.4.18 18 hole single stroke 
Winner ladies: Jacqui Lambert (81)
Runner up ladies: Debbie Harvey (80)
Winner men: Andrew Singh (66)
Runner up men: Alex Hodi (68 cb)
Golden pin 13: Les Elliott 
NTP 4: Andrew Singh
NTP 8: Chuck Zrvine 
NTP 11: Danny Bradley
Run down: Grant Cupitt 68, Kevin Moore, 70

Saturday 18 hole single stableford: 14.4.18 
Winner: Jacqui Lambert (42)
Runner up: Kevin Collins (40)
Golden pin 4: Mick Benjak 
NTP 11: Grant Cupitt 
NTP 8: Chuck Zrvine 
NTP13: Grant Cupitt 
Run down: M. Deguara, M.Houstin, K.Reid

Jacqui Lambert had an Eagle on no. 18  
Danny Bradley had an Eagle on no. 16

Sunday 18 hole single stableford: 8.4.18
Winner: Charlie Bewick (43)
Runner up: Peter Johnston (42)
NTP 11: Norm Dallison 
Run down: Elso Iuretigh 

Sunday 18 hole single stableford: 15.4.18
Winner: Kevin Moore (39)
Runner up: Lui Dezen (38)
NTP 4: Grant Cupitt
NTP 13: Chris Benjamin
Run down: Charlie Bewick